In the last 24 Hours

48hbcSome statistics:
Hours in challenge so far: 24
Hours Read: 13.75
Books Read: four
Blog posts: 9 I realize now that this is too many. Rookie mistake.
Reviews: four, although I’ll need to go back and tweak some.  For some reason I thought this was all a race.  Another rookie mistake. The rules clearly state that blogging counts in the time, so I should have just done it properly the first time. 
twittering: yes, probably 12 postings.
Rookie mistakes:  3. The 2 posted above and the morning fussing around a title that wasn’t working for me.  Put it down for later.  I learned.
Hours to go: 24. My personal goal of six books now seems attainable.

About SH

I'm a children's librarian in the western suburbs of Chicago. I've been involved with children's literature since working in a children's bookstore in 1990.
This entry was posted in 48 hour reading challenge 2009. Bookmark the permalink.