2010 Snow Day Reading Challenge schedule

well, Im not doing so well.

8:30 – 9:00  a little of this and that on this blog.  I tried to get a video of my backyard to show the snow progression.  Not working or I’m incompetent.

9:00 – 9:45 reading Never Cry Werewolf by Heather Davis until my toes got cold

9:45 – 10:45 break for slippers, talking about the weather to Husband, work, friend at work and then trying desperately to try to get my new website to work.  Domain seems to be stuck in limbo.  Now it’s back to reading.

10:45 –  1:00 bit of a failure.  Read for about a half hour then checked work email.  Did some corresponding about a workshop I’m proposing for ILA conference. Then went to facebook, made hubby lunch (hoppin jon left overs with cornbread) and Now i’m reading. the snow has stopped here and I feel sort of silly that we panicked so much. that is usually the case, isn’t it?  Much ado about nothing.  I’m enjoying Never Cry Werewolf very much and can’t wait for the ending…

1:00 – 5.15: Hmmm, I didn’t do a very good job of reading and recording what I did today. I finished my book, hardly an achievement to write about. I wrote an annotation card for work and a review for this blog. Then i did more work, played a little, learned more about godaddy and my attempt to make a website (not a good start, but I’m learning). Suddenly I am sitting here in the dark. Time to go read my Cybils books.

I’m calling it a day. Challenge: a feeble attempt… but I did read.

About SH

I'm a children's librarian in the western suburbs of Chicago. I've been involved with children's literature since working in a children's bookstore in 1990.
This entry was posted in Reading. Bookmark the permalink.