Snow Day 2010 Personal Reading Challenge

I’m not going to work today, too much snow forecasted and I don’t want to take 2 hours to get home.  Too much stress.

It normally takes me one hour to get to work and one hour to get home.  Add the 7.5 hours I work and that is about 9.5 – 10 hours of my day spent working.

So today, on this snowy of snow days (we’re supposed to get 10 – 12 inches), I’m staying home and reading those 9.5 – 10 hours reading.  I will stick to the 48-hour reading challenge rules and spend time blogging as well.  Nothing but reading and blogging til 6.  Bye!

About SH

I'm a children's librarian in the western suburbs of Chicago. I've been involved with children's literature since working in a children's bookstore in 1990.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.